Applications for children to join Birkirkara Youth Nursery

Birkirkara F.C. Youth Nursery would like to inform the general public that it is accepting applications from boys and girls between the age of 4 (born in 2007) and 15 (born in 1996) who are interested in joining the nursery from the coming season.

Application forms can be collected from the Infetti Training Grounds, B. Bontadini Street, Birkirkara (opposite to the St Theresa Girls’ Junior Lyceum).

Birkirkara FC Youth Nursery appointed Mr Charles Sciberras as Technical Advisor and Mr Franco Agius as Nursery Head Coach for the season 2011/12.

One may obtain more details by calling on mobile numbers 99468248, 79438248 and 79438515, or by sending an e-mail to

Following Birkirkara FC’s election for the new committee, one of the main items on the agenda was to appoint the Nursery’s Chairperson, who would then assemble his team to form the Nursery’s Committee. Once again, Mr Henry Bray was confirmed as the Nursery’s Chairman, with the Committee posts being assigned to the following:

Chairman: Mr Henry Bray
CEO: Mr. Justin Attard
Nursery Administrator/Secretary: Mr. Jonathan Barbara
Treasurer: Mr Robert Bray
Assistant Treasurer: Ms. Rita Camenzuli
Educational Officer: Mr Paul Debono
Public Relation Officer (PRO): Mr Jonathan Spiteri
Nursery Manager: Mr Charles Sciberras
Nursery Head Coach: Mr. Franco Agius

The Committee then appointed the following:
Kit Manager: Mr Charles Camenzuli
Atalanta BC S.C. Representative: Mr. Franco Agius
Ladies Team Representatives: Mr. Tommy Camilleri – Mr. Raymond Parnis
Girls Nursery Administrator: Ms. Tracy Camilleri
Nursery Chaplain: Rev Can Vincent Demicoli
Nursery Doctor: Dr. John Zammit Montebello
Nursery Legal Advisor: Dr. Chris Soler LLD
Webmaster: Mr Stefan Ancilleri

The Technical Board will be composed by:
Birkirkara F.C. Coach: Mr Patrick Curmi
Nursery Technical Advisor: Mr Charles Sciberras
Nursery Head Coach: Mr Franco Agius
Birkirkara F.C. Assistant Coach: Mr Peter Pullicino

Any disciplinary issues will be handled by the Disciplinary Board which was set up as follows:

Disciplinary Commissioner: Mr Henry Bray
Chairman: Mr Justin Attard
Secretary: Mr Jonathan Barbara
Members: Mr Charles Sciberras – Mr Franco Agius