MFA releases FA Trophy quarter-final fixtures

The Malta Football Association released the fixtures for the quarter-finals of the FA Trophy. These will be played on Saturday 29 February and Sunday 1 March.

Saturday 29 February 2020 – Hibernians Stadium
14:00 Balzan vs Pieta’ Hotspurs
16:15 Valletta vs Gudja United

Sunday 01 March 2020 – National Stadium
14:00 Hibernians vs Hamrun Spartans
16:15 Floriana vs Birkirkara

BOV Premier League leaders Floriana reached this stage after defeating Melita 6-1 and Senglea Athletic 2-0 after extra-time. Birkirkara beat Nadur Youngsters 1-0 and Mosta 2-1.

Balzan defeated San Gwann 3-0 and Santa Lucia 2-0 while Pietà beat St. George’s 4-1, Mqabba 3-0 and Xewkija Tigers 2-1.

Valletta eliminated St. Andrews and Sirens, beating them 4-0 and 4-1 respectively. On the other hand, Gudja beat Lija Athletic 3-0 and Victoria Hotspurs 3-1.

Hibernians beat Zejtun Corinthians 3-0 and Pembroke Athleta 4-0 while Hamrun Spartans defeated Tarxien Rainbows 2-1 and Swieqi United 3-1.