Seven teams to participate in Enemed Women’s Futsal League

Seven teams will participate in the inaugural Enemed Women’s Futsal League. These are Lija Athletic ‘A’ Futsal, Lija Athletic ‘B’ Futsal, Mtarfa Futsal, Parr Mela Rockets FC Futsal, Santa Margherita AFC Futsal, Swieqi United FC Futsal, and University of Malta Futsal ACJ Group.

Addressing a press conference Futsal Malta Association president Mark Borg thanked all participants for their interest to join this growing family and Enemed for their continued support.

Clare Agius, ambassador of the Women’s Futsal League, also expressed her gratitude that more effort is being done to push forward female sports on a local level and thanked the FMA committee for making this dream a reality for many women.

Draws for the first round are as follows:

Santa Margerita AFC Futsal – University of Malta ACJ Group
Lija Athletic A Futsal – Swieqi United FC Futsal
Parr Mela Rockets FC Futsal – Mtarfa Futsal
Lija Athletic B Futsal bye