Six players handed a one-match ban

Six players were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the matches from the third round of the National League 100 Anniversary Cup.
The players are Shaun Tellus (Dingli), Rumen Galabov (Hibs), Emerson Amaira (St. George’s), Mark Pullicino (St. Patrick), George Saliba (Zebbug) and Jason Cachia (Zejtun).
Tellus, Amaira, Saliba and Cachia will have to serve this ban in league matches after their team was eliminated.
St. George’s coach Joe Falzon and Gharghur team-manager Robert Cassar were banned for two matches and three matches respectively.
In Division 3, Anton Muscat (Xghajra) was suspended for one match while in the Youth League, Jurgen Farrugia (Gudja) and Gilmour Vassallo (Xghajra) were handed a one-match ban. Kalkara official Paul Bongalias was suspended for two matches.