New Zurrieq FC committee elected

Following Zurrieq FC’s Annual General Meeting held on Sunday 20th June and the first committee meeting, John Farrugia has been confirmed as President for season 2010-11. Mark Amato was also confirmed as Secretary while Alfred D’Amato now holds the post of Treasurer.

John Farrugia has also been nominated for the post of Council Member.

The other committee members and the posts they hold are: Salvu Bellizzi, Vice-President; Malcolm Dimech, Vice-President; Paul Bonnici, Assistant Secretary; Michael Zammit, Assistant Treasurer; Alan Amato, Club Delegate; Salvu Farrugia, Team Manager; Joe Farrugia, Kit Manager; Carmel Farrugia, Assistant Kit Manager; Mario Ghigo.

Mr Claude Chetcuti has been confirmed coach for season 2010-11.