New Mgarr United committee elected

The first meeting of the new committee following Sunday’s Annual General Meeting was held on Monday. Joe Schembri was again confirmed as President of Mgarr United F.C. for the seventh year running, Mayor Paul Vella and Dione Chetcuti were confirmed as Vice Presidents.

Paul Camilleri, Mario Vella and Carmel Muscat are the newest members to join the MUFC committee. Vella and Camilleri will take the post of Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer respectively while Carmel Muscat, re-joining the Committee after the absent of 17 years, will take the post of Ground Manager.

Chris Muscat took a new role of Club’s Secretary while Mary Muscat took the posts of Assistant Secretary and the Women’s Team Manager. Frederick Muscat retains the post of P.R.O. and Chris Chetcuti will continue his post in-charge of the Futsal Team. Meanwhile David Said will be the Club’s Council Member.

The committee of Mgarr United F.C. wishes to thank outgoing committee member David Abela for his work towards the club.