New committee for Zurrieq FC

Following Zurrieq FC’s Annual General Meeting held on Sunday 19th June and following the first committee meeting, John Farrugia has been confirmed as President for season 2011-12. Mark Amato was also confirmed as Secretary, whilst newcomer James Mansueto now holds the post of Treasurer.

Mark Amato has also been named as Zurrieq FC’s Council Member and Club Delegate on the 2nd Division Standing Committee.

Other newcomers are Dr Marilyn Dimech (Asst. Treasurer), Vanessa Demicoli (Asst. Secretary & Liason Officer – Zurrieq FC YN, Zurrieq FC Ladies), Shaun Camilleri (PRO) and Victor Barbara (Kit Manager).

The other committee members and the posts they hold are:

Salvu Bellizzi (Vice-President), Pawlu Bonnici (Team Manager), Alan Amato (Asst. Team Manager), Michael Zammit, Anthony Bonnici and Salvu Farrugia.

Mr Edmondo Romagnoli has been confirmed Zurrieq FC Coach for season 2011-12. Zurrieq FC Minors will be led by Mikhail Cardona, assisted by Shaun Aquilina.