New Zejtun Corinthians committee elected

The committee for season 2012/13 of First Division side Zejtun Corinthians was elected during the club’s Annual General Meeting which was held on Friday.

President Sean Abela, secretary Carmelo Abela and treasurer Mario Mifsud were confirmed as they were uncontested for the posts.

The ordinary members are Horace Camilleri, Noel Caruana, Albert Cumbo, Angelo Curmi, Richard Curmi, Benny Desira, Mario Duca, Mario Ellul, Moses Mercieca, Shalom Mercieca, Kevin Mifsud and Leonard Underwood.

Following amendments to the statute in last year’s AGM, ordinary members serve for one year while officials serve for three years.