Dione Drago re-appointed Naxxar Lions president

naxxar-lionsDuring the Naxxar Lions Football Club Annual General Meeting which was held on Sunday, Dione Drago was once again given a vote of confidence and reappointed Club President. All members present voted unanimously in favour of Dione Drago being reinstated at the helm of the club for the coming two-year period.

A new Executive Committee was also elected during the same AGM, with newly elected members being Matthew Buttigieg, Mario John Debono, Sandro Galea, Clifford Galea, Ashley Laus, Clint Muscat, Sandro Pecorella, Lino Pullicino and Pierre Sciberras along with president Dione Drago.

Lino Pullicino will be serving as vice-president, Sandro Pecorella as secretary and Pierre Sciberras as treasurer.

The last-minute withdrawal of the nomination by Stephen Abela meant that there was no need for an election to take place. It was agreed that Mr Abela be one of the two co-opted members on the same board. The official appointments within the board will be assigned during the first committee meeting later this week.

The President and committee would like to thank all those members who served on the club executive board with great sacrifice during the past season and opted not to contest these elections.