David de Sousa Nascimento names Under-19 squad for mini-tournament

Malta Under-19 national coach David de Sousa Nascimento named the eighteen-man squad for the UEFA Under-19 Championship Group 6 Qualigying Round mini-tournament which will be played between the 10th and 15th November in Malta.

Taking part in the tournament apart from Malta are Israel, Denmark and Iceland. Malta plays the first match on Tuesday 10 at the Victor Tedesco Stadium, kick-off at 14:00; Denmark on Thursday 12 at the Victor Tedesco Stadium, kick-off at 14:45 and Iceland on Sunday 15 at the Hibernians Stadium, kick-off at 14:00.

In the other matches, Denmark face Iceland at the Hibernians Stadium on Tuesday, Israel take on Iceland at the Victor Tedesco Stadium on Thursday while Denmark face Israel on Sunday at the Victor Tedesco Stadium.

The players selected by David de Sousa Nascimento and his assistant Noel Turner named the following players:
Jamie Azzopardi (Rabat), Timothy Aquilina (Sliema);
Jean Borg (Valletta), Zachary Brincat (Mosta), Daniel Buckle (Hibs), Juan Carlos Corbalan (Balzan), Aidan Jake Friggieri (Sliema), Carlos Grech (Hibs), Jake Grech (Hamrun), Matthew Guillaumier (St. Andrews), Joseph Mbong (Hibs), Kyrian Nwoko (St. Andrews), Nicholas Pulis (Valletta), Neil Tabone (Zejtun), Justin Vella (Sliema), Jacob Walker (St. Andrews), David Xuereb (Hibs), Connor Zammit (Hibs).