Three-year ban for Marsa goalkeeper

Eight Premier League players were handed a one match ban while a Marsa goalkeeper was suspended for three years by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner.

Cain Attard (Birkirkara), Ryan Camenzuli and Oualid El Hasni (Floriana), Maxuell Maia (Gzira), Claude Dielna and Isaac Ntow (Hamrun), Roderick Briffa and Clayton Failla (Mosta) are therefore ruled out of this weekend’s matches.

Floriana could not count on Camenzuli and El Hasni for the match against Sirens while Hamrun will be without Dielna and Ntow for the clash with Santa Lucia. Mosta will be without Briffa and Failla for the match against Valletta, Maxuell Maia skips the clash wtih Gudja while Cain Attard will miss the game against Sliema.

In the Challenge League, Marsa goalkeeper Dorian Bugeja was handed a three year ban – until February 28, 2025 – for a violent assault on a match official.

Darko Todorovski (Rabat) and Andy Gilson (Marsa) were banned for three matches while Xuan Cappellino (Marsaxlokk), Alessio Azzopardi (Naxxar), Erikys Ferreira (Pembroke), Irvin Abela (St. George’s), Shawn Borg (Fgura), Clifford Gatt Baldacchino and Luke Sciberras (Marsa), Camilo del Castillo Escobar and Luca Martinelli (Qrendi) and William Camilleri (St. Andrews) were suspended for one match.

Pieta’ Hotspurs official Kurt Gatt was banned for two matches.

In the National Amateur League, Michael Theuma (Kirkop) was banned for three matches
Ryan Vella (Dingli), Clive Fenech (Ghaxaq), Cedric Zahra and Julian Zammit (Kalkara), Christian Caruana (Msida), Andre Farrugia (Siggiewi), Ryan Degiorgio (Qormi), Melvin Busuttil and Andre Joe Cutajar (Zurrieq) were handed a one-match ban.

Siggiewi coach Alex Delia was suspended for two matches