Devis Mangia names final squad ahead of UEFA Nations League San Marino, Estonia clashes

Malta will face its next three international games with a squad of 26 players after National Teams Head Coach Devis Mangia made his pick on Thursday afternoon ahead of the departure to San Marino on Friday. 

Cain Attard of Birkirkara. Jake Grech of Hibernians and Mattia Veselji of Floriana were the players to be left out of the final squad.

The Maltese lads kick-off the UEFA Nations League campaign with an away match against San Marino on Sunday 5th June at the San Marino Stadium in Seravalle at 15:00.

For this game, Teddy Teuma and Ryan Camenzuli are ruled out as they serve a one-match ban, having been sent off in the last World Cup qualifier against Slovakia.

Two more games follow on home soil.  On Thursday 9th, Malta faces Estonia and three days later on Sunday 12th meets San Marino once again. Both matches will be played at the National Stadium, kick-off at 20:45.   

Photo: Copyright domenic aquilina / Malta FA

The 26-man squad is made up of:


Henry Bonello (Hamrun Spartans FC), Cain Formosa (San Gwann FC), Jake Galea (Balzan FC)


Ferdinando Apap (Hibernians FC), Jean Borg (Valletta FC), Steve Borg (Hamrun Spartans FC), James Brown (St. Johnstone FC – SCO), Karl Micallef (Hamrun Spartans FC), Zach Muscat (Casa Pia – POR), Enrico Pepe (Birkirkara FC)


Ryan Camenzuli (Floriana FC), Juan Carlos Corbalan (Hamrun Spartans FC), Matias Nicolas Garcia (Floriana FC), Matthew Guillaumier (A.C. Siena – ITA), Adam Magri Overend (Floriana FC), Joseph Essien Mbong (Hamrun Spartans FC), Nikolai Muscat (Gżira United FC), Brandon Diego Paiber (Floriana FC), Teddy Teuma (R.U. Saint Gilloise – BE), Dunstan Vella (Hibernians FC)


Jan Busuttil (Floriana FC), Jurgen Degabriele (Hibernians FC), Luke Gambin (Hamrun Spartans FC), Paul Mbong (Birkirkara FC), Luke Montebello (Birkirkara FC), Alexander Satariano (U.S. Pergolettese 1932 – ITA)