Izibet Amateur League: Msida move top in Group B

Msida St. Joseph are the new leaders of Group B of the Izibet Amateur League as they defeated Dingli Swallows 3-0 at the Sirens Stadium on Sunday. 

Jean Pierre Mifsud Triganza put the Saints ahead on the 12th and Romeu Romao doubled the score on the 29th. Mifsud Triganza sealed the issue with a third goal on the 63rd.

St. George’s were held in a 2-2 draw by Siggiewi at the Luxol Stadium. Morientes Muscat converted a penalty on the 19th and went on to double the score on the 45th. Five minutes in the second half, Ryan Muscat pulled one back and nine minutes later, Ronaldo Esteban Begambre Jaramillo levelled matters. 

Luqa St. Andrew’s came back from a goal down to beat Gharghur 2-1 in another match at the Luxol Stadium. Erik Pietribiasi opened the score for Gharghur four minutes from the end of the first half. Sam Lorn Kind equalised on the 64th and three minutes in added time, Luke Dalli notched the winner. 

At the Sirens Stadium, Kirkop United registered a third successive win, defeating Mdina Knights 2-1. Lincoln Micallef put Kirkop ahead on the 31st and Giorgio Bellia doubled the score on the 61st. Matthew Axisa scored a consolation goal for Mdina ten minutes from time.

Msida lead the way with 17 points, followed by St. George’s and Rabat on 16, Gharghur and Luqa 14, Kirkop 11, Siggiewi 8, Ghaxaq 7, Dingli and Mdina 4.

>> National Amateur League Fixtures, Results, Tables and Scorers