Three Premier League players suspended

Ederson Bruno Domingos and Uros Djuranovic (Hamrun) and Sacha Borg (SIrens) were the only three players to be suspended from the BOV Premier League after they were handed a one-match ban by the MFA Disciplinary Commissioner following the weekend’s matches.

Naxxar official Adrian Ciappara was also suspended for one match.

In the BOV Challenge League, Nathan Cope (Pieta), Xylon Portelli (Zurrieq), Dylan Caruana (Fgura), Rafael Tockmann Favero (Lija), Wagner Eduardo Alves Pereira (St. Andrews) and Fahad Bardiro (Zejtun) were suspended for one match.

Marsa official Chistopher Mangion was banned for two matches while Zabbar official Fatos Daja was suspended for one match.

Meanwhile, in the IZIBET Amateur League, Mohamed Kara (Dingli) was suspended for three matches while Lydin Camilleri and Stefan Cortis (Mdina), Neil Borg (Mellieha), Dario Borg and Neil Spiteri (Qrendi), Theodoric Catania (Sta. Venera), Thomas Giles (Xghajra), Gaynor D’Amato (Ghaxaq), Jake Bone (Qormi) were all handed a one-match ban.

On the other hand, San Gwann officials Sandro Caruabna, Trevor Fenech and Mark Vella were all banned for four matches while San Gwann official Xavier Saliba and Kalkara official Joe MIcallef were suspended for one match.